Forgotten Password?

Scottish National Short Course Championships 2018 Day 2

7 to 9 September 2018 - Tollcross International Swimming Centre

Millfield's Emma Harvey, OM's Isabel Jones and Zak Aitchison (Uni Of Stirling) have been racking up more best times in Finals.

Video: Final Session

Harvey blew her 1:05.17 Nov 2018 ASA SWR Winter Championships best time out the water to qualify third fastest for the Women's 100m Individual Medley A Final in 1:04.01. She then secured fifth place with 1:04.43. Katie Robertson (Sth Ayrshire, 1:02.39) won gold.

Having set a new best time of 1:01.54 in the Women's 100m Butterfly heats, Harvey produced a sixth place finish in the A Final (1:01.25), 0.56s below her previous 2016 ASA SWR Winter Championships effort. 1-2 in the event went to Tain Bruce (Edinburgh Un, 57.15) who broke her own Scottish Record, and Keanna MacInnes (Uni Of Stirling, 59.52).

Isabel Jones (Uni Of Stirling, 2:11.17) lowered her 2:12.21 best set in 2015's competition to finish sixth in the Women's 200m Backstroke A Final in which team mate Aimee Willmott (2:07.87) won gold and Kathryn Greenslade (Edinburgh Uni, 2:08.22) silver.

Zak Aitchison (Uni Of Stirling) previous Mens 100m Freestyle best was 51.26 set in October 's Carnegie Winter Open Meet 2018. However he produced a 49.79 heat swim and then turned on the after-burners for a 49.62 B Final victory. David Cumberlidge (Edinburgh Uni, 47.86) beat Scott McLay to the title by a 0.16s margin.

There was a fourth place finish for Thomas Tsiopanis (Edinburgh Uni, 2:03.11) in the Men's 200m Individual Medley A Final. Callum Lawrie (Uni Of Stirling, 1:57.49) secured the title,  earning victory by 4.18s.

Freya Anderson (Ellesmere Coll, 4:07.11) won the Womens 400m Freestyle A Final to add to her  earlier 50m gold (24.83). Emma Harvey had been eligible for a B Final appearance with her 26.44 heat swim. 

Duncan Scott (Uni Of Stirling, 1:54.96) won the Men's 200m Butterfly A Final in which Poole's Jacob Peters (1:58.94) finished fourth.

Day 1 winner over 50m, Ross Murdoch added the Mens 100m Breaststroke title in a new 57.29 Scottish Record, finishing ahead of Uni Of Stirling team mate Craig Benson (58.19).

In the Womens 50m Breaststroke A Final, Katie Robertson (Sth Ayrshire, 30.93) finished 0.8s ahead of Orla Adams (Aberdeen Perf), with Annabel Guye-Johnson a further 0.1s back.

Martyn Walton (Uni Of Stirling) swam 24.10 to claim the Men's 50m Backstroke title.

Open water swimmer Hector Pardoe (Ellesmere Coll, 15:31.45) won the Mens 1500m Freestyle by 12.62s.

View results.

Facebook Messenger Messenger Link
Send to Whatsapp Whatsapp
Send to SMS Send SMS
Print Print
Acrobat PDF