Forgotten Password?

FFN Golden Tour Camille Muffat 2020 (50m) - Nice : Day 1

Twenty Swim England youngsters, including three from Millfield, are competing over 7 to 9 Feb 2020 in the first leg of the 2020 tour in Nice.


Women's 200m IM

Video: A Final won by Kathlleen Baker

Millfield's Sophia Wilson (02:17.30) finished sixth in the A Final  which produced a 1-2 for USA's Kathleen Baker (Team Elite Aquatics, 02:08.75) and Hungary's Katinka Hosszu (Iron Swim, 02:11.72).

Isabelle Goodwin (City of Leeds, 02:20.59) and Lana Broekhoven (Plymouth Leander, 02:21.13) came third and fifth respectively in the B Final.

Caroline Lewitt (Natare West London, 02:22.04) and Greta Kolbeck (Plymouth Leander, 02:24.49) came second and fifth in the Juniuor C Final.

Women's 50m Freestyle

Video: A Final won by Mélanie Hénique

Macy Lawrence (Mount Kelly, 00:26.76) finished 7th in the B Final. Plymouth Leander's Honey Osrin (00:27.03) and Nicole Ricci (00:27.20) placed third and seventh in the Junior C Final. 

Millfield's Rachel Anderson clocked 00:27.40 and Wycombe's Jemima Hall 00:27.41 in the prelims.

Women's 50m Breaststroke
There was plenty of interest for British fans as fastest qualifier Tatiana Belonogoff  (Bogomazova Team, 00:31.47) and Angharad Evans (Ellesmere College, 00:31.63) claimed silver and bronze in the A Final in which Hungary's Katinka Hosszu (Iron Swim, 00:32.48) finished seventh.

Plymouth Leander's Cheng Cheuk Ying (00:33.51) won the C Final in which team mate Lana Broekhoven (00:34.16) finished fifth.

Charlotte Rigg (Co Birmingham) ranked 23rd with 34.19.

Women's 100m Backstroke
Pia Murray (Ellesmere College, 01:02.54) improved on her seventh place heat time and ranking finishing fourth in the A Final.

Plymouth Leander's Honey Osrin won the B Final by 0.66s in 01:03.17.

Swims by Millfield team mates Sophia Wilson (01:05.47) and Rachel Anderson (01:05.56) ranked 19th and 22nd, and by Sophie Maguire (Mid Sussex, 01:05.82), Jemima Hall (Wycombe District, 01:07.13) and Caroline Lewitt (Natare West London, 01:08.39) 24th, 36th and 46th respectively in the prelims.

Women's 100m Butterfly
Qualifying fourth fastest for the A Final in 01:00.04 behind Hosszu, Laura Stephens (Plymouth Leander) just missed a podium finish by 0.06s with her improvement to 00:59.51. Fastest qualifier Kendyl Stewart  (Team Elite Aquaitics) won gold in 00:58.72.

Maisie Elliott (Plymouth Leander, 01:02.60) and Pia Murray (Ellesmere College, 01:02.88) finished third and seventh in the B Final.

Isabelle Goodwin (City of Leeds) won the Junior C Final in 01:01.06.

Men's 400m Freestyle
Michael Klimaszewski (Hatfield, 04:09.83) came sixth in the Junior C final. 

Millfield's Will Ellington clocked 04:20.48 for 68th place in the prelims. Samuel Osborne (Co Birmingham, 04:08.30) and Pietro Forconi (Portsmouth, 04:16.97) ranked 43rd and 65th.

Men's 100m Backstroke

Video: A Final won by Apostolos Christou.

Harry Noble (Mount Kelly) made the B Final, finishing eighth in 00:58.06.

Plymouth Leander's Ra'eez Warley (00:58.74) and Joseph Davies (01:00.22) finished fifth and sixth in the Junior C Final.

Robbie Jones (Mount Kelly, 00:(59.67) and Alec White (Exeter City, 01:01.88) ranked 37th and 55th.

Men's 50m Breaststroke
Millfield's Will Ellington clocked 00:31.10 for 41st place and Adam Metcalf (Ellesmere College, 00:29.83) came 19th in the prelims.

Men's 50m Butterfly

Video: A Final won by Yauhen Tsurkin

Eliot Desforges (Plymouth Leander, 00:25.68) and Michael Klimaszewski (Hatfield, 00:25.98) came fourth and eighth in the Junior C Final.

Alec White (Exeter City, 00:26.59) ranked 68th, James Hart (Plymouth, 00:26.66) 69th and Adam Metcalf (Ellesmere College, 00:26.82) 71st in the prelims.
Men's 400m IM
There was a fifth place B Final finish for Robbie Jones (Mount Kelly, 04:32.74) and a second place in the Junior C Final for Charles Kershaw (Plymouth Leander, 04:38.42).


News to @SomersetASA
Facebook Messenger Messenger Link
Send to Whatsapp Whatsapp
Send to SMS Send SMS
Print Print
Acrobat PDF