Login

Forgotten Password?

Sign Up to Officiate at Open Water Swimming Events in the UK

Please find below information regarding Open Water events around the UK in 2019. If you wish to provide assistance please contact the respective officials coordinator for the event(s) you wish to support.

2019 Regional & National Open Water Championships

​Event dates for Swim England, Scottish Swimming and Swim Wales:

 

NGB Region 2019 Date Venue Officials Co-ordinator Co-ordinator Email
Swim England London Sat 29 June Surrey Docks Steve Westwood steve.westwood170@googlemail.com
  North West &
North East
Sat 29 June Salford Quays Mark Davies mark.davies@swimmingvolunteers.org
  South West Sat 6 July Weymouth Virginia Pereira swowsec@gmail.com
  Midlands Sun 7 July Holme Pierrepoint Claire Roberts
Jean Childs
smiler.claire@hotmail.co.uk
childs234@btinternet.com
  South East Sat 13 July Chichester Keith Barber ser.owofficials@gmail.com
  East Sun 21 July Whitlingham Paul Kendall openwater@eastswimming.org
Swim England National
Open Water Championships
  Mon 5 August Rother Valley Helen Akers helen.akers@swimming.org
Swim England Masters National
Open Water Championships
  Sun 1 September Nene Valley Helen Akers helen.akers@swimming.org
           
Scottish Swimming East District OW Sat 1 June Lochore Meadows, Fife Les Roger lesroger@blueyonder.co.uk
  Midlands District OW Sat 15 June Monikie Les Roger lesroger@blueyonder.co.uk
  North District OW Sat 20 July Loch Morlich Les Roger lesroger@blueyonder.co.uk
Scottish Swimming National
Open Water Championships 
National Sat 10 August (Day 1) Loch Venechar Les Roger lesroger@blueyonder.co.uk/td>
National Sun 11 August (Day 2) Loch Venechar Les Roger lesroger@blueyonder.co.uk
  West District OW Sat 31 August Loch Ken Les Roger lesroger@blueyonder.co.uk
           
Swim Wales National
Open Water Championships
National Sun 30 June Lake Bala Lydia Gyngell events@swimming.org

 

Please contact the event coordinators to register your interest in assisting at an event. If you wish to step-up to the next level of qualification, please contact Paul Kendall (openwater@eastswimming.org) to be put in touch with your local training team.




Toolbox
News to @SomersetASA
Twitter
Facebook
Facebook Messenger Messenger Link
Save to Facebook
Send to Whatsapp Whatsapp
Send to SMS Send SMS
Print Print
Acrobat PDF
RSS RSS

Published
06.04.2019